sigh

Mar. 21st, 2026 08:38 pm
meningioma: (Default)
[personal profile] meningioma
welp. systemd is going to implement age verification. i never thought id be an anti systemd schizo, but here we are. i cannot continue to use this bro...i may switch my laptop over to mx linux. or devuan.

Meh

Mar. 21st, 2026 03:17 pm
temris: (kiryu annoyed)
[personal profile] temris
It's Eid right now, and I have exams after a week. I had picked up a Turkish translation of the Iliad earlier this month and managed to finish it yesterday, but it was very boring. I'm not someone who gets bored easily when I'm reading something "historical". This was not the case with this work.

I'll share here my review I've posted on Goodreads.

Review )

I am stupid

Mar. 14th, 2026 04:39 pm
temris: (deep thoughts)
[personal profile] temris
I usually never do "anniversary" artwork. Across the many fandoms I've been in, I probably have posted a birthday celebration artwork probably once, if any. Because I know I can't make it in time...

Since this semester has a really bad schedule, I barely could find time to do any of my hobbies. That's why I told myself, I'll do this animation idea whenever I have time, so it would take some time, but I could do it little by little!
Then. I realized..... the Ides of March approaching.

The animation I've drafted is about Brutus & Caesar..... so I said, "Hey, what if I actually post it on time for ONCE? That would be nice!" and got to focus on it. Now, I'm kind of a hard-working student and I study daily, writing down my notes, studying beforehand etc. all that jazz... and for this animation, I stopped doing them. IT'S BEEN A WEEK! AND I FEEL SO BAD IGNORING ALL MY "WORK" BECAUSE OF THIS ANIMATION GAHHHHH

It's almost over, and AGAIN I barely made it in time!😭

SO IF I EVER THINK IT'S A GOOD IDEA TO MAKE SPECIFIC ART FOR A SPECIFIC DAY
I AIN'T DOING IT

thinking

Mar. 11th, 2026 07:18 pm
meningioma: (CUTE - Guineacomputer)
[personal profile] meningioma
i was very excited for the framework 12, but it ended up being shit. now im excited for the macbook neo to hit the secondhand market, i need that damn green one. maybe if i can get it thru my school i will, because damn that thing is cyoooot

and people are testing linux on m4 so when that happens ill really be all set. for now though, i am living by WHATEVER IS FREEEE so hand me downs and the such. its fun! even tho my 2 in 1 has the "1qaz" keys all cooked and barely type anymore. i just use it to play flash games anyways so its fiiineee. btw you have to solder to replace the keyboard which is incredinbly gay and i wont do it.

EDIT: wow...i basically said the same thing as the last post...i really am thinking aobut that damn new macbook...

CREATORS REVEALED!

Mar. 10th, 2026 12:51 am
mgsx_mod: (MGS - raisin_yotsuba)
[personal profile] mgsx_mod posting in [community profile] mgsx
MGSX 2026 creators are now revealed!

Thanks for joining for another successful year!

Check out the works!!! They're all so awesome!

Profile

venera787: from some meme with mood boards (Default)Ven

March 2026

M T W T F S S
      1
2345678
9101112 131415
16171819 20 2122
23242526272829
3031     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 03:30 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios